## ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Robin A. Finnacom, Acting Director



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY
Francis Jack Russell, President
Lawrence D. Jarboe, Commissioner
Cynthia L. Jones, Commissioner
Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner
Daniel L. Morris, Commissioner

## St. Mary's County **Economic Development Commission**

October 15, 2014 6:00 p.m., Chesapeake Building Leonardtown, Maryland

## Agenda

I.	Welcome & Introductions	Richard Braam, Chairman
II.	Review and Approve Minutes of September 17 <sup>th</sup> EDC Meeting	Dr. Tracy Harris, Secretary
III.	Southern Maryland Technology Commercialization Pilot Project	Robin Finnacom, Acting Director
IV.	Review of Past Reflections	<b>Phil Favero, Ph.D.</b> UMD, IGSR
		<b>Robin Cox Parker, Director</b> UMD IGSR
V.	Comprehensive Economic Development Strategic Planning  • St. Mary's County Demographic Profile	C. Scott Dempwolfe, Ph.D. UMD, Morgan State Center for Economic Development
	Mid-Atlantic Industry Cluster Analysis	
VI.	Next Steps, Meeting Date and Adjourn  Wednesday, November19, 2014 6:00 p.m., Chesapeake Building	Richard Braam, Chairman